Made for More…month 7 update

Another month as come and gone, time is flying.  Of course February is a short month and that can be a reason why it seems to fly.  In reality, we are only short 2 days from most of the months and on this journey I decided it wouldn’t change anything.  The goals are consistent and I keep pushing on.

Many people have commented that I should be proud of myself for this journey.  I’m not sure that we are using that word correctly so I looked up the definition.  Per Webster’s –

Definition of PROUD

1: feeling or showing pride: as a: having or displaying excessive self-esteem b: much pleased :exultant c: having proper self-respect

2a: marked by stateliness :magnificentb: giving reason for pride :glorious <the proudest moment in her life>

3:vigorous, spirited <a proud steed>

4:chiefly British: raised above a surrounding area <a proud design on a stamp>
While I can accept others having pride or being proud of me (and some of the definition does apply appropriately), I personally prefer the word victorious as I’m definitely overcoming some major hurdles and habits that have been a part of my life for years.  Everyday I worked to rewrite how my brain thinks, how I view my life, my relationship with the Lord and what He has planned for me in this life.  I’ve learned that I have been made for more. That I have the power, with the Lords help, to change. I am moving my life in new directions and leaving the past mistakes in the past.  I pray that everyone reading this will be victorious in their journeys.  That you will be able to overcome and push through the obstacles that life throws your way.  We are all made for more.  We are more than our past failures, more than our mistakes.  We were made to be victorious in this life.  I love what it says in Ephesians 1:17-19 –
17 that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, 18 the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, 19 and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power (New King James Version)
 My results for this month.
 
  • Original journey starting weight(7/31/2010) – 340
  • January final – 267
  • February final – 256
  • Weight loss for February – 11 lbs
  • Total weight loss – 84 lbs
  • Total weight loss from high of 378 – 122 lbs
  • Advertisements

    One thought on “Made for More…month 7 update

    Leave a Reply

    