One Down….

Meant to post a week one update yesterday and time gotta away.  Week one training is complete.  The Tulip Run on Saturday did turn into more of a Tulip Mud Run.  I’m not a fan of running in the rain but I do have an “if I paid I play” policy for races.  I have a feeling that I may need to invest in some rain running gear as this is Washington and once these miles start building up the treadmill at the gym will not be an option (they have an 1 hour limit.)

I am looking for run/workout buddies.  I prefer to run outside as weather permits and would love some company.  I’m a slow runner (around between 12 – 13 min mile) and currently my miles are fairly low.  This Saturday I’m looking at a morning run and showers are “likely” but it does look like one of the lighter rain days for the week. Probably be dodging the raindrops. I’ve not yet decided on on the location and I’d be up for suggestions.  Run distance on Saturday is 6 miles.

Miles Ran in week 1 – 14 (5 mile Tulip Run time 1:01.14)

Miles to run in week 2 – 15 miles

Exercise Fact: If you are not a regular exerciser, by the time you are 65 you may experience as much as an 80% decrease in your muscle strength.

Image

Leave a Reply

